Hon Sirombo sworn in as MP in National Assembly

Hon. Maria Sirombo of All People’s Party (APP) was sworn in today (15/12/21) as a Member of Parliament in the National Assembly by Judge Sylvester Mainga. Her appointment follows the passing of the late APP President, Hon. Ignatius Shixwameni.

National Council Inaugurates New Members

Pamela Mate The National Council this week (29 November 2021) inaugurated two new Members. The new Members of Parliament are Hon. Kosmas Kayayuka Katura from the Musese Constituency in the Kavango East region and Hon. Bennety Likukela Busihu from Kongoloa Constituency in the Zambezi region. The Members replaced the late Katima Mulilo Urban Constituency Councillor…