National Council Elects New Political Heads

Chairperson of the National Council Hon. Bernard S. Sibalatani and Vice Chairperson Hon. Victoria Kauma


  Story by Pamela Mate

The National Council this morning, (9 December 2019) elected its Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. Former Vice Chairperson, Hon. Bernard Songa Sibalatani was elected as Chairperson while Hon. Victoria Kauma was elected Vice Chairperson. The members hail from the Zambezi and Kavango East regions respectively.

The positions of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson became vacant after the resignation of former Chairperson, Hon. Margaret Mensah—Williams who left the National Council on 17 October 2019 following her nomination by President Hage Geingob to the National Assembly.

In his remarks, Hon. Sibalatani thanked the members for their support and implored on them to continue with the good work that has made the National council an institution of excellence.


Go to top

Disclaimer •  Sitemap •  Webmail • GRNnet •  Links

© 2019 Parliament of the Republic of Namibia