HomeNational AssemblyMembersAll MembersNuyoma-Amupewa, Emilia I.

Nuyoma-Amupewa, Emilia I.



Member of Parliament: Deputy Chairperson of Standing Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs


Private Bag 13323,

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: +26461 288 2519

Contact Form

Send an email. All fields with an * are required.

Other information

Other information:

Legislative Profile

Member of Parliament (2015 - 2020); Deputy Chairperson of Standing Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs (2015 - 2020)


Born on 05 May 1955, Onembaba - Okalongo, Omusati Region


Diploma in Public Administration and Management-United Nations Institute for Namibia- Lusaka, Zambia (1988-1990); Advanced Diploma in Community Development and Social Change-Kitwe, Zambia (1984-1986); Administrator-SWAPO Department of Education –Lusaka, Zambia (1987-1987) Advnced Diploma in Commence- Schoenbeck, GDR-Germany (1979-1982); Form Three (form 3) Certificate-Okalongo High School (1973)


SWAPO Women Council Leader assigned to Karas Region (2011 -2016);Member of SWAPO Women Council, Member of SPWC National Executive and Assistant Secretary of SPWC legal Affairs (2011-2016); Founder and Chairperson of Luderitz Mayoral Fund(2002 - 2010); Member of SWAPO Women Council Central Committee (2006-2011); Local Authority Councilor, Mayoress and Chairperson of Luderitz Town Council (1998-2010); Senior Legal Affairs Administrator, Magistrates’ Office Luderitz (1992 – 2014); Literacy classes Teacher, Luderitz Diaz School (1991-1991); Member of Peoples Liberation Army of Namibia (PLAN), Angola (1976-1978); Cassinga Massacre War Victim and Survivor (1978); Went into Exile to join SWAPO Liberation Movement in Angola (1974)

Legislative Interests

Local, Regional and International Political Affairs; Social and Economic issues pertaining wellbeing of Marginalized People, especially Women, Children and Veterans; Social and Economic Development
Go to top

Disclaimer •  Sitemap •  Webmail • GRNnet •  Links

© 2019 Parliament of the Republic of Namibia