HomeParliamentary EventsRural Women ParliamentMembership and Term of Office

Membership and Term of Office

The first Rural Women Parliament was comprised of 39 participants, (two female and one male from each of the 13 Regions; while the Second Rural Women Parliament which convened in February 2014 consisted of 42 participants (2 females and 1 male from each of the 14 Regions).

Each session of the Rural Women Parliament starts with new members; thus the term of office expires when the Session commences.

Go to top

Disclaimer •  Sitemap •  Webmail • GRNnet •  Links

© 2019 Parliament of the Republic of Namibia