Announcement

Honourable Members,

I would like to announce the Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of the Parliamentary Standing Committees and also new additions to these Standing Committees as received from the Political Parties.

1. Standing Committee on Public Accounts

Chairperson – Hon. Mike Kavekotora Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Hamunyera Hambyuka

 Standing Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs Chairperson – Hon. Sebastiaan Karupu Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Emilia Nuyoma-Amupewa

3. Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Security

Chairperson – Hon. Levi Katoma Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Agnes Kafula

4. Standing Committee on Natural Resources

Chairperson – Hon. Sophia Swartz Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Marina Kandumbu

5. Standing Committee on Economics and Public Administration

Chairperson – Hon. Veikko Nekundu Deputy Chairperson – *Still to be elected.*

6. Standing Committee on Human Resources and Community Development

Chairperson – Hon. Bernadette Jagger Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Liina Namupala

7. Standing Committee on Gender Equality, Social Development and Family Affairs

Chairperson – Hon. Ida Hoffmann

Deputy Chairperson – Hon. Gotthard Kasuto

I now declare these Honourable Members as duly elected Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of the National Assembly's Parliamentary Standing Committees respectively.

Honourable Members on 9 June 2015, when I made additions to the Standing Committees some names were omitted. I would also like to announce them.

1. Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs. The following Members have been added to this Committee.

- i. Hon. Margaret Mahoto
- ii. Hon. Sophia Swartz

2. Committee on Economics and Public Administration. The following Members have been added to this Committee.

- i. Hon. Loide Shinavene
- ii. Hon. Evelyn !Nawases-Taeyele
- iii. Hon. Julius Hambyuka
- iv. Hon. Nico Smith
- 3. Committee on Human Resources, Social and Community Development. The following Members have been added to this Committee.
 - i. Hon. Evelyn !Nawases-Taeyele
 - ii. Hon. Norah Munsu
 - iii. Hon. Elma Dienda

Hon. Muharukua's names is removed from this Committee as it was erroneously added on this Committee

- 4. Committee on Information, Communication, Technology and Innovation. The following Members have been added to this Committee.
 - i. Hon. Johanna Kandjimi
 - ii. Hon. Lusia Nghaamwa
 - iii. Hon. Bernadette Jagger

- 5. Inter Parliamentary Union (IPU). The following Member has been added to this Parliamentary Group.
 - i. Hon. Clara //Gowases
- 6. Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA). The following Member has been added to this Parliamentary Group.
 - i. Hon. Clara //Gowases

I thank you