#### **Announcement**

#### Honourable Members,

I would like to announce few changes to the composition of certain Standing Committees of this August House. I will not re-announce the entire lists inclusive of the Members, whom I have announced already, but only the new changes and additions.

### **Parliamentary Standing Committees**

### **Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Accounts**

The following Members have been added to this Committee:

- ❖ Hon. Faustina Caley
- ❖ Hon. Marina Kandumbu
- ❖ Hon. Rebecca Nakale-Iipinge
- ❖ Hon. Heather Sibungo

## Parliamentary Standing Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs

The following Members have been added to this Committee:

❖ Hon. Evelyn !Nawases-Taeyele

# Parliamentary Standing Committee on Human Resources and Community Development

❖ Hon. Jennifer van den Heever and Hon. Vipuakuje Muharukua have been added to this Committee.

# Parliamentary Standing Committee on Information, Communication, Technology and Innovation

Hon. Sebastiaan Karupu has been added to this Committee.

### INTERNATIONAL PARLIAMENTARY ORGANISATIONS AND GROUPING

#### **SADC-PF**

❖ Hon. Sebastiaan Karupu replaces Hon. Faustina Caley.

### **Inter Parliamentary Union (IPU)**

❖ Hon. Marina Kandumbu and Hon. Jan Johannes van Wyk have been added to this Group.

### Honourable Members,

The finalisation of the composition of the Committees has brought us to a stage where we can proceed with the election of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of the Standing Committees. The meetings for these elections will take place tomorrow, 10 June 2015 starting at 08:30 in the Constitution Room in the following order.

- 1. Standing Committee on Public Accounts 08H30
- 2. Standing Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs 08H45

- 3. Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Security 09H00
- 4. Standing Committee on Natural Resources 09H15
- 5. Standing Committee on Economics and Public Administration 09H30
- 6. Standing Committee on Human Resources and Community Development 09H45
- 7. Standing Committee on Gender Equality, Social Development and Family Affairs 10H00
- 8. Standing Committee on Information, Communication, Technology and Innovation 10H15

All Members are kindly requested to be on time for their Committee meetings.

-END-