Wednesday, 28 July 2021

No. 39 – 2021

SPECIAL SESSION, SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

WEDNESDAY, 28 JULY 2021

The Assembly met pursuant to the adjournment.

1. The Speaker took the Chair and read the Prayer and Affirmation.

2. SECOND NOTICE OF A MOTION:

The Deputy Speaker moved, seconded by Mr. Hambyuka:

That this Assembly:

Consider and *approve* the nomination of Ms. Elsie Nghikembua as Chairperson, Mr. Joram Rukambe and Dr. Emmerentia Leonard as members of the Electoral Commission of Namibia, as nominated by His Excellency the President in terms of Subsection 17 of Section 6 of the Electoral Act, (Act. 5 of 2014), for a period not exceeding five years.

3. In terms of Rule 90(a) of the Standing Rules and Orders, the Speaker adjourned the Assembly at 17:45 until further notice.

MS. L. KANDETU Secretary of the National Assembly

Compiled by I. Nehoya