FIFTH SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

FRIDAY, 31 MARCH 2017

The Assembly met pursuant to the adjournment.

1. The Deputy Speaker took the Chair and read the Prayer and Affirmation.

2. The Deputy Minister of Finance laid upon the Table:

Reports of the Auditor-General on the Accounts of the –

- (i) Government of Namibia for the financial year ended 31 March 2015;
- (ii) Land Acquisition and Development Fund for the financial year ended 31 March 2014 and 2015;
- (iii) Municipality of Tsumeb for the financial year ended 30 June 2015; and
- (iv) Town Council of Oshakati for the financial year ended 30 June 2014.

3. Ms. Nawases-Taeyele moved without notice:

That the proceedings on Votes 1, 2, 4, 9, 23, 26, 29 and 30 of the *Appropriation Bill* be, in terms of Rule 99(c) of the Standing Rules and Orders, not interrupted if still under consideration at 12:30.

Agreed to.

4. **FIRST ORDER READ:**

Resumption of Committee Stage – *Appropriation Bill* [B. 7 – 2017].

The Deputy Minister of Finance moved, seconded by Ms. Swartz: That the Assembly now goes into Committee.

Agreed to.

ASSEMBLY IN COMMITTEE:

The Deputy Chairperson of the Whole House Committee stated that when progress was reported yesterday, 30 March 2017, Votes 1, 2, 4 and 30 had been introduced.

- Vote 23 "Works". Introduced by the Deputy Minister of Works and Transport.
- Vote 9 "Finance". Introduced by the Deputy Minister of Finance.
- Vote 29 "Information and Communication Technology". Introduced by the Minister of Information and Communication Technology.
- Vote 26 "National Planning Commission". Introduced by the Director General.
- Vote 1 "President". Discussed and agreed to.
- Vote 4 "Auditor General". Discussed and agreed to.
- Vote 2 "Prime Minister". Discussed and agreed to.
- Vote 30 "Anti-Corruption Commission". Discussed and agreed to.

ASSEMBLY RESUMED:

Progress reported and leave given to sit again.

5. In terms of Rule 99 of the Standing Rules and Orders, the Deputy Speaker adjourned the Assembly at 13:35 until Tuesday, 4 April 2017.

F. HARKER

Deputy Secretary of the National Assembly

Compiled by I. Nehoya