

THIRD SESSION, SIXTH NATIONAL COUNCIL



MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

	Tuesday, November 30, 2021	(09:30 - 13:00)	No.11 – 2021
--	----------------------------	-----------------	--------------

The Council met pursuant to adjournment.

- 1.0 The Chairperson took the Chair.
- 2.0 Honourable Goeieman read the Prayer.
- 3.0 The Chairperson read the Affirmation.

4.0 ANNOUNCEMENTS BY PRESIDING OFFICER

4.1 NAMES OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL COUNCIL TO INTERNATIONAL PARLIAMENTARY ORGANISATIONS

The Chairperson of the National Council announced that Parliament of Namibia is a member of various international parliamentary organisations; amongst these are the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA), Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU), Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum (SADC-PF) and Pan-African Parliament (PAP). However, the Chairperson announced the names of Members to these organisations as follows:

- A. Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)
- 1. Hon. Lukas Sinimbo Muha
- 2. Hon. Christopher Likuwa
- 3. Hon. Joram Kennedy !Haoseb
- 4. Hon. Phillipus Nkore Mavara
- 5. Hon. Richard Goaseb
- 6. Hon. Kosmas Kayayuka Katura
- 7. Hon. Andreas Uutoni
- 8. Hon. Hans L. Nambondi
- 9. Hon. Lonia Kaishingu
- 10. Hon. Laurentius Makana lipinge
- 11. Hon. Harald James Kambrude
- 12. Hon. Rocco Nguvauva
- 13. Hon. Paulus Nginga Mbangu
- 14. Hon. Jeremias Goeieman
- 15. Hon. George Garab
- 16. Hon. Elkan Haingumbi
- 17. Hon. Augustinus Tebele
- 18. Hon. Tjimutambo Daniel Kuuoko
- 19. Hon. Bennety Likukale Busihu
- 20. Hon. Micky Mumbali Lukaezi
- B. Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)
 - 1. Hon. Victoria Mbawo Kauma
 - 2. Hon. Gerhard Shiimi
 - 3. Hon. Emma Tangi Muteka
 - 4. Hon. Melania Ndjago
 - 5. Hon. Elder Filipe
 - 6. Hon. Johannes Hamba Karondo

- 7. Hon. Alfeus Kaushiweni Abraham
- 8. Hon. Betuel Tjaveondja
- 9. Hon. Deriou Andred Benson
- 10. Hon. Phillemon Ndjambula
- 11. Hon. Nicodemus Jesajas Motinga
- 12. Hon. John Musialela Likando
- 13. Hon. Sebastian Ignatius Gobs
- 14. Hon. Peter K. Kazongominja
- 15. Hon. Abner Shikongo Shikongo
- 16. Hon. Ueutjerevi Ngunaihe
- 17. Hon. Paul Isaak
- 18. Hon. Leonard Shikulo
- 19. Hon. Olivia Tuyenikelao Hanghuwo
- 20. Hon. Sakeus Nangula
- C. Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum (SADC-PF)
 - 1. Hon. Olivia Tuyenikelao Hanghuwo
 - 2. Hon. John Musialela Likando
 - 3. Hon. Paulus Nginga Mbangu
 - 4. Hon. Lonia Kaishingu
- D. Pan African Parliament (PAP)

Hon. Gerhard Shiimi

4.2. NAMES OF THE MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

The Chairperson of the National Council informed, in accordance with of Rule 166 of the National Council Standing Rules and Orders that the Steering Committee shall appoint Members who shall serve on the Council's Standing Committees. Subsequent to this Rule, the Steering Committee met on Monday, 29 November 2021, to appoint and re-arrange Members to the National Council Standing Committees.

The Chairperson announced, in accordance with Rule 168, that Honourable Kosmas Kayayuka Katura has been appointed as a Member to the National Council Standing Committee on Education, Science, ITC and Youth Development and Honourable Bennety Likukela Busihu as a Member to the National Council Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Housing.

Further, he announced the re-arrangement to move Hon. Phillipus Nkore Mavara from the Standing Committee on Works, Transport and ICT to serve in the National Council Standing Committee on Home Affairs, Security, Constitutional and Legal Affairs.

Thereafter, the Chairperson congratulated Honourable Members for their new Assignments.

6.0 DEBATE ON SECOND READING

ORDER READ

Debate on Second Reading – Appropriation Amendment Bill [B.10 – 2021].

The Council suspended business at 10:45 and resumed at 11:10.

The Chairperson put the question: That the Bill read a Second Time.

Agreed to.

The Secretary then read the Bill a Second Time.

The Bill stood referred to a **Committee Stage.**

7.0 Honourable Shiimi, seconded by Hon. Ndjambula adjourned the Council at 12:00 until Wednesday, December 01, 2021 at 09:30.

Mr Tousy Namiseb Secretary to the National Council