Member of Parliament- National Assembly


Legislative Profile Member of Parliament (National Assembly): 2020 – 2025; Parliament Fifth National Council Member for Omaheke Region 2015-2020; Fourth National Council Member for Omaheke Region 2010-2015; SWAPO Party Regional Councilor for Gobabis Constituency since 2010; Standing Committee on Gender, Youth and Information Communication Technology 2011-2015; Standing Committee on Habitat 2011-2014
Personal Born on 28 September 1974, Gobabis, Omaheke Region
Education Grade 12, Gobabis Winnie du Plessis High School 1992; Electrical Engineering technician; MDP University of Stellenbosch 2007; National Diploma electrical engineering, Cape Peninsula University of Technology; National Technical Diploma; Certificate in Public Administration; Member, Engineering Council of Namibia.
Career Engineering technician-in-training; Engineering Council of Namibia; operational manager 2007-2010; technical supervisor 2003; acting assistant operational manager 2006; technician 1999-2003; pupil technician 1997-1999; Vice-Chairperson NAPOTEL since 1996; Tender Board of Gobabis Municipality since 2007; SWAPO Party Regional Treasurer since 2002; Vice-Chairperson NAPWU Telecom Executive Committee 2002-2005.
Interests Agriculture, Governance and History