Member of Parliament

FCN Party (1989 – 1995); DTA/UDF Coalition (1998 – 2003)

Legislative Profile Member of Constituent Assembly for FCN (1989 – 1990); Member of the National Assembly for FCN (1990 – 1995); Member of National Council (DTA) for Omaheke Region (1998 – 2003); Chairman of the Standing Committee on Public Accounts and Economy;  Regional Councillor (DTA) for the Aminius Constituency (1998 – 2008).
Personal Born on 06 June 1932 at Tsumeb, Oshikoto Region
Education PhD, Political Science, Pandjaran State University, Bandung, Indonesia (1960-1962); Graduate Courses-Graduate Faculty, New School for Social Research, New York, USA (1957-1959); Bachelor of Arts, Lincoln University, Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA and Legal Courses (Correspondence School), American Extension School of Law, Chicago, Illinois, USA (1953-1957); Secondary Diploma, Wilbeforce Institute, Evaton, South Africa (1950-1953).
Career NUDO activist (2003 – 2005); Consulting Lecturer, USA, 1979. Consultant , USA (1982-1992); Director of Communication, Namibia Foundation (1976-1978); Member, University Governance and Library Committee (1973); Associate Professor, Africana Studies Department, Brooklyn College of the City University of New York, USA (1972-1975); Member of the University Faculty Council of the University of New York, USA (1971); Associate Professor, Brooklyn College of the City University of New York, USA (1970-1971); College of the City University (School of Education), USA (1968-1970); Adjunct Assistant Professor, Brooklyn, College of the City University of New York, USA (1968-1970); Member, University Committee on the Development of a Graduate Degree at Master Degree Level of the City University of New York, USA (1969); Director, Multi-media Educational Television Centre of the New York City Board of Education, Harlem, Manhattan, New York, USA (1968-1969); Assistant Director, African-American Heritage Department, South Bronx Education and Lecturer New York City School of Visual Arts, New York, USA (1966-1968);Secretary General, Chief Hosea Kutako Foundation (NGO) (1966); Coined the name Namibia, 1959. Co-founded National Unity Democratic Organisation (NUDO) (1960); First National Chairman of South West African Peoples Organisation (Swapo), successor to OPO (1958);First Namibian petitioner to the United Nations with the Reverend Michael Scott. Co-founded Ovamboland Peoples Congress (OPC) (1956) which was later renamed Ovamboland Peoples Organisation (OPO) in (1957).
Interests Not available