Member of Parliament – National Assembly


Legislative Profile Fifth National Council Member for Khomas Region 2015-2020; Fifth National Council Chairperson 2015-2020; Second National Council Member for Khomas Region 1998-2004; Vice-Chairperson Second National Council 1999-2004; Vice-Chairperson third National Council 2004-2010; Vice-Chairperson Fourth National Council 2010-2015; SWAPO-Party Regional Councilor for Khomasdal North Constituency sincen1998; Standing Committee on Audit 2011-2015; National Council Women Caucus 2011-2015; Chairperson of fifth National Council 2015-2019
Personal Born 25 December 1961, Karas Region.
Education Primary and Secondary Schools in Keetmanshoop; Dower College (South Africa) 1983; University of Cape Town 1985; IMLT 1992; Eastern and Southern African Management Institute (ESAMI) 1993; Sexual and Reproductive Health (Sweden).
Career Standard Bank Clerk 1979; Teacher, St. Conrad Primary School Teacher 1985; Admin Officer Rössing Uranium Mine 1980; Director Namibia Women’s Centre 1991; Senior Project Coordinator Namibia Planned Parenthood Association 1997; African Women’s Development and Network Board Member 1995; Parliamentary Women’s Forum Member 1999; Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) Executive Committee Member 1999; SWAPO Party Women’s Council Central Committee Member 1997; SWAPO Party Central Committee Member 2007-2012.-
Interests Community development, women’s issues, popular participation and education.