Chairperson of the National Council

Ongwediva Constituency

Oshana Region

SWAPO Party (1993-2004); RDP (2010-2015)

Legislative Profile Member of National Assembly (2010-2015); Former Chairman of National Council of Namibia (1993-2004); Former President of Commonwealth Parliament Association from 2001 -2002; Former Regional Councillor of Ongwediva Constituency (1992-2004).
Personal Born on 26 September 1946, Ongwediva in Oshana Region
Education Teacher by profession; Holder of Diploma in Political and Social Sciences; Holder of Diploma in Journalism; Holder of Diploma in Military Science;
Career Member of SWAPO from 1967-2007; Member of People Liberation Army of Namibia (PLAN) from 1974-1980; SWAPO representative in the International Committee Against Apartheid, Racism and Colonialism in Southern Africa – ICSA which was based in London from 1981 – 1984; SWAPO Deputy Secretary for Information and Publicity and Director of Voice of Namibia (SWAPO Radio Services from 1984-1991); Member of SWAPO Central Committee 1991-2007; Member of RDP Central Committee and National Executive Committee from 2008; RDP Secretary for Housing and Human Settlements.
Interests Politics, reading, writing, sport, music, farming and entertainment