Chairperson of the National Council

Katima Mulilo Urban Constituency

Zambezi Region


Legislative Profile Fifth National Council Member for Zambezi Region 2015-2020; Fourth National Council Member for Zambezi Region 2010-2015; Third National Council for Zambezi Region 2008-2010; SWAPO-Party Regional Councilor for Katima Urban Constituency since 1998; Standing Committee on Regional Development and reports 2008-2010; Standing Committee on Habitat 2008-2010; CPA Namibia Branch 2008-2010; Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Security 2005-2010; Standing Committee on Security=, Constitutional and Legal Affairs 2011-2015; Standing Committee on Habitat 2011-2015; SWAPO-Party Chief Whip 2011-2015; Fifth National Council Vice-Chairperson 2015-2020; Chairperson 2019-2020
Personal Born 4 March 1953, Zambezi Region
Education Ikaba and Schuckmansburg Primary Schools 1963-1970; Caprivi Senior Secondary School 1973-1975; Kizito College 1976-1977; Institute of Administration and Commerce of South Africa 1998.
Career Roman Catholic Parish Council Chairperson 1976-1989; Clerk and Senior Control Officer 1977-1998; SWAPO member since 1975; SWAPO Youth League Member 1978-1980; SWAPO Deputy Regional Organiser 1978-1989; SWAPO Party Ngwezi Branch Chairperson 1980-1992; SWAPO Party Ngwezi Branch Secretary 1992-1998; Caprivi Regional Governor 1998-2007.
Interests Labour relations, politics, youth issues and sport