Member of Parliament – National Assembly


Legislative Profile Member of Parliament (2000 – 2005); Chairman of the Standing Committee on Natural Resources. Deputy Chairman of the Standing Committee on Security. Member of CPA Namibia Branch.
Personal Born on the 8th January 1948 at Epuku, Ohangwena Region.
Education Msc, Karl-Marx University, German mastering in philosophy and political science.
Career Chairperson of NBC (2005 – till his death); President of the National Union of Namibia Workers (NUNW) (1993 – 2000); Chief Regional Executive Officer of the Khomas Regional Council (1993-2000); Deputy Secretary General Pan African Youth Movement based in Algers, Algeria (1987 – 1989); Deputy Secretary for SWAPO Department of Political Mobilisation and Orientation (1985 – 1987).
Interests Economic Development and Land Reform